20190312 031858226 iOS

To include all modes of transportation, the Broward MPO formed the Complete Streets Advisory Committee (CSAC) as a holistic approach to address the bicycle/pedestrian needs of the region. This multidisciplinary group (comprised of municipal and partner agency staff, representatives of non-profit groups, and advocacy groups) developed the Complete Streets Guidelines to facilitate and assist local governments in the implementation of Complete Streets. The CSAC also serves as a forum for exchanging new ideas and projects, as well as allowing members to showcase their individual Complete Streets efforts. More importantly, it is responsible for providing and guiding the Broward MPO Complete Streets Initiative.

For additional information about the CSAC, CLICK HERE

Ken Reinhardt, AARP (American Association of Retired Persons)
Roger Lalanne, Broward County
Mark Horowitz, Broward County
Nick Sofoul, Broward County Planning & Development
Leny Huaman, Broward County Planning Council
Tara Crawford, Broward County Transit
Doris Span, Broward Resident
Sheila Rose, City of Coconut Creek
Paul Carpenter, City of Coral Springs
Priscilla Cygielnik City of Deerfield Beach
Richard Rosenzweig, City of Deerfield Beach
Liam Devine, City of Hallandale Beach
Luis Lopez, City of Hollywood
Andrew Disbury, City of North Lauderdale
Diana Carrillo, City of Oakland Park
Brad Swing, City of Sunrise
Daniel Millien, City of West Park
Larry Wallace, FDOT
Erin Celia, FLIPANY
Vicki Gatanis, SFRTA (South Florida Regional Transportation Authority)
Karen Warfel, City of Fort Lauderdale

Ricardo Gutierrez, Broward MPO
Stephanie Garcia, Broward MPO


For More Information

Please contact Ricardo Gutierrez at gutierrezr@browardmpo.org or (954) 876-0044 to learn more about the Broward MPO and what they are working on in your community.