The Broward MPO Executive Committee consists of the MPO Chair, Vice Chair, Deputy Vice Chair, one County Commissioner and one MPO alternate member representing small cities. This committee meets prior to the MPO monthly meeting to review the agendas and discuss current and future projects and initiatives. The results of these discussions are greater understanding and closer coordination between the leadership of the MPO Board and the Executive Director. The Executive Committee meets on the first Thursday of every month in the MPO’s Executive Conference Room, located in the Trade Centre South Building at 100 West Cypress Creek Road, 6th Floor, Suite 650, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309 at 9:30 a.m. These meetings are open to the public and participation is encouraged.


Chair Frank C. Ortis

Representative, Pembroke Pines

10100 Pines Boulevard
Pembroke Pines, FL, 33026

Vice Chair Patricia Good

Representative, School Board of Broward County

600 SE 3rd Avenue,
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

Deputy Vice Chair Sandy Johnson

Representative, Lighthouse Point

2200 NE 38th Street
Lighthouse Point, FL 33064

Broward County Representative Beam Furr

Representative, Broward County Board of County Commissioners

115 S Andrews Avenue, Room 412
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

Large Cities Representative Yvette Colbourne

Representative, Miramar

2300 Civic Center Place
Miramar, FL 33025

Small Cities Representative Ana Ziade

Representative, North Lauderdale

701 SW 71 Avenue
North Lauderdale, FL 33068

At-Large Member Lynn Stoner

Representative, Plantation

400 NW 73 Avenue
Plantation, FL 33317

For More Information

Please contact Rebecca Schultz at or (954) 876-0047 to learn more about the Broward MPO and what they are working on in your community.