

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Media Contact: Erica Lychak Communications Manager (954) 876-0058 Lychake@browardmpo.org

THE BROWARD METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION ELECTS 2019-2020 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Annual Elections held June 13 become official on July 1

Fort Lauderdale, FI. (July 1, 2019) – The Broward Metropolitan Planning Organization held Executive Committee elections at the MPO Board meeting on Thursday, June 13. The Executive Committee meets monthly, prior to the MPO Board meeting, to review agendas and discuss current and future projects and initiatives. Each officer will serve a one-year term and are charged with coordinating closely with MPO Executive Director, Gregory Stuart.

The following Broward MPO Board Members have been elected for 2019-2020 and are installed as of July 1:

Broward MPO Chair - Councilmember Bryan Caletka, Town of Davie

Broward MPO Vice Chair - Mayor Frank Ortis, City of Pembroke Pines

Broward MPO Deputy Vice Chair - School Board Member Patricia Good

Broward MPO County Commissioner - Commissioner Beam Furr, Broward County

Broward MPO Small Municipalities - Commissioner Sandy Johnson, City of Lighthouse Point

Broward MPO Member At-Large - Commissioner Lawrence Sofield, City of Sunrise

Broward MPO Chair Emeritus - Richard "Dick" Blattner, City of Hollywood

The Broward MPO Executive Committee meets on the first Thursday of every month in the MPO's Executive Conference Room, located in the Trade Centre South Building at 100 West Cypress Creek Road, 6th Floor, Suite 650, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309 at 9:30 a.m. These meetings are open to the public and participation is encouraged.



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

The **Broward Metropolitan Planning Organization** (MPO) is a transportation policy-making board responsible for transportation planning and funding allocations. The Organization works with the public, planning organizations, government agencies, elected officials, and community groups to develop transportation plans in Broward.

###